All things Scandinavian.

Karin Fossum

(born 6 November 1954) is a Norwegian author of crime fiction, often referred to as the "Norwegian queen of crime. She was born in Sandefjord and currently lives near Oslo. Fossum debuted as a poet with Kanskje i morgen, her first collection published in 1974 when she was just 20. It won Tarjei Vesaas' debutantpris. For a time she worked in hospitals, nursing homes and assisted with rehabilitation of drug addicts. Fossum is the author of the internationally successful Inspector Konrad Sejer series of crime novels, which have been translated into 25 languages and honoured with several awards. She won the Glass Key award for her novel Don't Look Back, which also won the Riverton Prize, and she was shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger in 2005 for Calling Out For You.

Books by Karin Fossum on





Don't Look Back

Not available.

He Who Fears the Wolf

Not available.

When the Devil Holds the Candle

Not available.

Black Seconds

Not available.

Water's Edge

Not available.

Bad Intentions

Not available.


Not available.

Please help support by making purchases through this site. There are no additional costs to you and it helps us a great deal. You might also consider making a small donation through the Paypal button below. Thank you so much.